• Welcome to the new COTI server. We've moved the Citizens to a new server. Please let us know in the COTI Website issue forum if you find any problems.

T5 status

$950 for a book I later bought a second copy of at the FLGS and yet another copy of CT. I didn't even get a complimentary set of dice. It's not the money so much as the lack of progress on Galaxiad and Player's Guide.
Galaxiad NPC and art? Nope.
Player's Guide? Nope

The 5.1 kickstarter said there would be an adventure, did that ever get published?
Work is ongoing on Galaxiad. I've seen some draft chapters. Yes, it's WAY overdue... but there is work happening and it's not just Marc working on it. I am not at liberty to say more at this time.

Hi.

I'm kind of new to the whole traveller universe (the games and the lore) and I would've liked to know what are those two books (the Player's Guide and the "Galaxiad" one?) about? I suppose the Guide is a rules-light version of the 3 corebooks, and perhaps galaxiad is a lore supplement?

I'm a bit lost with all that's happening with the different editions and all that, but I think I'll be going with T5 in the near future, so I wanted to know what was going on with this line of products ^^

Thanks!

Hi.

I'm kind of new to the whole traveller universe (the games and the lore) and I would've liked to know what are those two books (the Player's Guide and the "Galaxiad" one?) about? I suppose the Guide is a rules-light version of the 3 corebooks, and perhaps galaxiad is a lore supplement?

I'm a bit lost with all that's happening with the different editions and all that, but I think I'll be going with T5 in the near future, so I wanted to know what was going on with this line of products ^^

Thanks!

Player's Guide: